THE FIRM

Alternative Law Firm​ has been created to offer alternative solutions in the legal area to companies in France and worldwide. The alternative nature of the firm can be found:

In its proposal:

If law remains at the core of the advice, Me Olivier Savelli has been trained in a business school (Edhec Business School) and wants to find solutions that take into account not only the legal constraints but also the operational requirements of growth and profitability.

Me Olivier Savelli will be excited to understand your business and your area in order to identify how they work, their constraints and opportunities and to offer, in order to solve the legal issues, alternative solutions to a strictly legal advice. His law professors at the Edhec Business School are worldwide specialists in the management of the legal risk of companies.

A full service law firm specialized in business law with a pragmatic and operational approach

An optimal organization for a legal cost reduced as much as possible

In its structure:

The firm has a unique partner and works with a network of lawyers of high quality in many legal areas and with experience from junior to senior, depending on the required level of expertise and on the nature of the work; this very flexible structure enables the reduction of the fixed costs, which translates into a reduction of the invoice to the benefit of the clients.

In the way it works:

Many lawyers are either specialist in legal advice or in litigation, usually for historical reasons (for example: the sollicitors and barristers in the UK). Me Olivier Savelli handles matters with respect to both legal advice and litigation (commercial, civil and criminal courts).

He has developped skills with respect to the legal advice within a big international law firm, Proskauer Rose LLP, where he was International Corporate Counsel, and his skills as litigator as Secrétaire de la Conférence* at the Paris Bar, where he had to deal with criminal law matters for serious or white-collar crimes, both at the investigation level and at the court level, and in each kind of criminal court (Tribunal Correctionnel, Cour d’Assises).

(*a prestigious title given by the Paris Bar after a contest based on oral arguments)

A legal practice both as legal advisor and as litigator

Specific skills and experience for international matters

In its coverage area:

Firms that are not institutions are often not prepared for an international practice. Me Olivier Savelli has more than 15 years experience in international matters and has developed partnerships with firms in Europe and in many countries of the world; These firms are not just addresses. They include excellent lawyers with whom he has already worked personnally.

Me Olivier Savelli is bilingual, French and English, including legal English for both negotiation and drafting. He is a useful contact for any company in the world that wants to set up a business in France, or for small and middle size international organizations that do not have in-house counsel in France, but also for any company that wishes to develop an activity abroad (either directly or through a branch or subsidiary) and wishes to have a unique contact in France to coordinate international legal constraints with the local law firms.

LE CABINET

Le cabinet Alternative Avocats a été créé pour proposer aux entreprises en France et dans le monde des solutions alternatives dans le domaine juridique et de la consommation du droit. Le caractère alternatif du cabinet se retrouve :

Dans ses propositions

Si le droit reste au cœur du conseil, Me Olivier Savelli a été formé en école de commerce (Edhec Business School) et a pour vocation de trouver des solutions qui prennent en compte non seulement les contraintes juridiques, mais aussi les exigences opérationnelles de croissance et rentabilité.

Me Olivier Savelli se passionnera pour votre activité, votre secteur, pour en comprendre les rouages, les contraintes et les opportunités et proposera, face au problème juridique pour lequel il aura été consulté, des solutions alternatives à la stricte recommandation juridique. Ses professeurs en droit à l’Edhec sont des références dans le monde pour avoir développé les théories relatives à la gestion du risque juridique dans l’entreprise.

Un cabinet généraliste en droit des affaires et très orienté sur le pragmatisme et l’opérationnel

Une organisation optimale pour un coût juridique le plus réduit possible

Dans sa structure

Doté d’un associé unique, Me Olivier Savelli, le cabinet travaille avec un réseau d’avocats et de juristes de très haute qualité dans de multiples domaines du droit des affaires et avec des expériences de junior à senior, en fonction du degré d’expertise et du travail requis ; cette structure très flexible permet des coûts de fonctionnement moindres, ce qui se répercute sur une facturation bien moins élevée pour les clients.

Dans son fonctionnement

Beaucoup d’avocats se dissocient entre spécialistes du conseil et spécialistes du contentieux, pour des raisons souvent historiques (avec deux professions distinctes : les avocats et les conseils juridiques). Me Olivier Savelli traite à la fois des dossiers en matière de conseil et en matière de contentieux (juridictions commerciales, civiles et pénales).

Il a développé ses compétences en matière de conseil au sein d’un grand cabinet international, Proskauer Rose LLP, dont il fut International Corporate Counsel, et ses compétences de plaideur comme Secrétaire de la Conférence du Barreau de Paris, où il fut confronté à des dossiers en matière pénale au stade de la garde à vue, de la comparution immédiate, de l’instruction correctionnelle (notamment au Pôle Financier) ou criminelle, et de l’audience devant le Tribunal Correctionnel ou la Cour d’Assises.

Des interventions tant en conseil qu’en contentieux

Des compétences et une expérience particulières sur l’international

Dans son rayonnement

Les cabinets qui ne sont pas des institutions sont souvent mal préparés pour l’international. Me Olivier Savelli exerce depuis plus de quinze ans dans un contexte international et a bâti un réseau de cabinets partenaires en Europe et dans de nombreux pays du monde qui ne sont pas de simples adresses, mais qui sont des avocats excellents avec lesquels il a déjà travaillé personnellement.

Me Olivier Savelli est bilingue en anglais, et maîtrise l’anglais juridique tant pour la négociation que pour la rédaction. Il est ainsi un point d’accès privilégié pour toutes les entreprises dans le monde désirant s’établir en France, ou les petites et moyennes structures internationales n’ayant pas de juriste en France, mais aussi pour toutes les entreprises qui souhaitent avoir une activité à l’étranger (soit directement, soit par le biais de la création d’une filiale) et qui bénéficient ainsi d’un contact unique en France pour gérer les problématiques juridiques avec les correspondants locaux.